Notification letter / 2026

3University of Dallas data breach notification letter: what it says and what comes next.

Educational institutions such as the University of Dallas hold a central and trusted role in the lives of their students, faculty, alumni, and staff. As comprehensive centers of learning, research, and campus life, universities collect, process, and retain vast repositories of deeply sensitive infor Use the original notice below for the complete terms and context.

Notice facts

Company
3University of Dallas
State / scope
Indiana
Incident
2025-08-11
Records affected
Not stated
Current status
Investigation Open
Filing source
2026-05-29
Payment / claim deadline
Not stated

Information involved

Information the notice or settlement record says may have been involved:

  • Full Name
  • Date of Birth
  • Social Security Number
  • Student ID Number
  • Financial Aid Records
  • Transcript and Academic Records
  • Parent or Guardian Information
  • Direct Deposit Account Details

What this notice means

The letter connects the company, incident date, and categories of information listed in this public record. It confirms you are included in a notified group; it does not decide anything about you personally.

What it does not tell you

It does not determine eligibility, predict an outcome, or replace legal advice. A notice is not a promise of payment or representation. Confirm every date and instruction on the official document.

Quick answers from the record

When did the incident happen
2025-08-11
How many people were affected
Not stated
What is the current status of the record
Investigation Open
Is there a payment or claim deadline
Not stated

07 / PERSONAL REVIEW

Get your questions in writing.

Upload your notification letter Optional but helpful

Phone photo works great · JPG, PNG, PDF · Max 2 MB

This form collects information for review purposes only. Nothing here is legal advice. Do not include passwords, government ID numbers, financial account numbers, or other sensitive information.