Notification letter / 2026

Indianapolis Power & Light Company dba AES Indiana data breach notification letter: what it says and what comes next.

Indianapolis Power & Light Company, operating as AES Indiana, serves as a cornerstone utility provider powering hundreds of thousands of homes and businesses throughout central Indiana. As a critical infrastructure provider, the company maintains deep administrative, operational, and customer relati Use the original notice below for the complete terms and context.

Notice facts

Company
Indianapolis Power & Light Company dba AES Indiana
State / scope
Indiana
Incident
2026-03-19
Records affected
Not stated
Current status
Investigation Open
Filing source
2026-04-14
Payment / claim deadline
Not stated

Information involved

Information the notice or settlement record says may have been involved:

  • Full Name
  • Social Security Number
  • Date of Birth
  • Billing Address
  • Bank Account Number
  • Routing Number
  • Utility Account Number
  • Energy Consumption History
  • Phone Number
  • Email Address

What this notice means

The letter connects the company, incident date, and categories of information listed in this public record. It confirms you are included in a notified group; it does not decide anything about you personally.

What it does not tell you

It does not determine eligibility, predict an outcome, or replace legal advice. A notice is not a promise of payment or representation. Confirm every date and instruction on the official document.

07 / PERSONAL REVIEW

Get your questions in writing.

This form collects information for review purposes only. Nothing here is legal advice. Do not include passwords, government ID numbers, financial account numbers, or other sensitive information.